When you no longer require one of the credentials you previously registered, you can remove it from Skeddly.
In order to delete a credential, it must no longer be used by an action or for notifications.
To delete an credential:
- Sign-in to your Skeddly account.
- Click "Credentials" then "Credentials" in the left navigation panel.
- Find the credential you want to delete and click it's name.
- At this point, you should see the details of the credential. Click the red "Delete" button at the top-right.
If the credential is in use, and cannot be deleted, a dialog will appear notifying you.
Note: Removing a cloud credential from Skeddly does not delete the credential from your cloud account.